Confessions of a Cassiopeia #47 (or Fangirl, Year One)

#47

dbsg_folder

I’m revealing what my very first DBSK video folder looked like. In lieu of conventional dates and even song titles, my favorite way to name performances was by outfit color. It also appears I thought stage lighting was particularly descriptive. But “Talk First Then Sing” definitely takes the cake! In fangirl theory it was supposed to make identifying videos easier. Now that it has been 10 years I can laugh at my file-naming ways. It’s funny because downloading was the only way I could watch videos back then, meaning I had a lot of practice naming files. Yet I continued with my special descriptions until about halfway though the Tri-Angle/Miduhyo comeback cycle. It finally hit me that DBSK would have an indefinite number of performances and I needed to find an organizational solution. Yes, I graduated to the trusty method of date + title! The 10th Anniversary is near so I’ve really been in a sappy mood. I keep trying to summarize 10 years into a singular picture in my mind. This screencap of my ancient DBSK folder is one of the many images there.

3 thoughts on “Confessions of a Cassiopeia #47 (or Fangirl, Year One)

  1. XD I still think this is pretty impressive! I’ve always admired people who keep TVXQ folders of any kind because I’m too forgetful to even start one :p And I think ‘Talk First then Sing’ sounds like a good title for a song >///< (it would have to have parts where they talk ofc)

  2. Hello!
    Sorry for spam.
    Long time no see! This time I message to all of you, my dearest friends and readers with a bad new that my site, our sweet home -innocentmin.wordpress.com unfortunately has been suspended. Just by now I’ve decided to come back after a long time busy with my work, and to bring many special collection as “come back” gifts to everyone, while my blog has already reached 100000 hits, so it can’t be more disappointed than this case! Such a pity and I just can’t do anything T_T
    It said that I couldn’t export datas, posts or any comments. If I just changed another blog it would be better, in this case the blog has been suspended, so I can’t look back all of your comments and your requirements about password or download link also. It’s very hard for me to solve all of this and really takes a lot of time, as our beloved-TVXQ’s debut day is coming. How can this happen? T_T
    I’ve already created a new blog-our new home. Please visit: darlingchangmin.wordpress.com

    About old collections, you can require them by commenting in this page http://wp.me/P4b1QH-l . I’ll considered to re-post as soon as possible if one collection has more than 3 people require it.

    Thank you for your love and support, and very sorry for this inconvenience. Please continue to support our boys! Hope that everyone will have a good time when visit my blog ^^

  3. i can recall having that same realization yet it didn’t hit me til way later-that of they would have infinite number of videos and a better system must be found! hahaha! those of us who want to memorize and remember and recall every single moment of dbsk are in for a challenge, except of course the ones so buried in our thoughts and minds that they will forever remain as precious memories!

Leave a Reply

